About the school

Our School

Holy Trinity Primary School is situated on a large open site and is generously equipped. In addition to bright modern classrooms, each containing an interactive whiteboard, there are extensive play areas, two Assembly Halls, a Library, an Accelerated Reading room, an ICT Suite, a 3G pitch and numerous Resource Rooms.

Parents who choose Holy Trinity Primary School for their child’s education have chosen a school with an enviable track record. The “happy family” ethos of the school encourages a high level of academic achievement and enhances each pupil’s personal development within Catholic attitudes and values. Our academic achievements are a source of great pride for our children, parents and teachers. High standards are emphasised, particularly in Maths and English. Parents are always very welcome and you will have many opportunities to meet your child’s teacher and to see their work and the work of the other children in the school. Many parents help out in our classrooms and on educational visits and we are always very grateful for this support.

We also organise a wide variety of courses for our parents, including training in ECDL, CLAIT, Beginners Maths, GCSE Maths, Parenting Matters, First Aid and Internet Safety. These courses are always extremely popular and the parents who attend them find them extremely beneficial and worthwhile.

If you would like your child to attend Holy Trinity Primary School, telephone 02890616465 / 02890612266 or pick up an application form any weekday from our General Office

School Hours : School will finish for all mainstream children at 1:45pm on Mondays

P1 – P2 P3- P7
Morning 9.00 am – 11.50am 9.00am – 12.25pm
Lunch 11.50am – 12.25pm 12.25 pm – 1.00 pm
Afternoon 12.25pm – 2.00pm 1.00 pm – 2.45 pm

P3 Children: For the month of September it’s a 1:45 finish on a Monday and 2 pm finish Tuesday – Friday. From the 1st October it’s a 1:45 finish on a Monday and 2:45 finish Tuesday-Friday.

back to top

School Uniform

Boys Girls PE Uniform
– Grey Shirt- Wine/Maroon Jumper- Grey Trousers- Maroon & Grey School Tie- Black Shoes – White Shirt- Wine/Maroon Jumper/Cardigan- Grey Skirt/Pinafore- Maroon & Grey School Tie- Black Shoes- Optional Summer Dress(after Easter) – Grey T-Shirt- Maroon Shorts- black track bottoms with school logo.

Teaching Staff

Principal: Mrs F Boyd P5MH Mr M Hackett
Vice Principal: Mr C White P5MML Miss M Mc Laughlin
Head of KS1: Mrs G Devlin P5HD Mrs H Donnelly
Head of KS2: Miss L Murphy P6MT Miss M Torbitt
P1GD Mrs G Devlin P6LMA Mrs L McAreavey
P1RD Mrs R Donnelly P6NB Mrs N Boylan
P1CMC MrsC MC Cooe P7LM Miss L Murphy
P1IMcC Mrs I Mc Cool P7DA Mr D Armstrong
P2KG Mrs K Graham P7LMC Mr L Mc Crory
P2EC Mrs E Carabine LSC 1 Mrs P Fyfe
P2AC Miss A Cushenan LSC2 Mrs J Sheehan Mrs L Mc Kinney
P2FO Miss F Owens LSC3 Mrs S Norris
P3BH Mrs B Harte LSC4 Mr P Kelly
P3EA Miss E Armstrong
P3GC Mrs G Carroll/ Miss T Casey Nuture Unit Mrs A Heffernan
P3CG Mrs C Gallagher/ Miss T Casey
P4JW Mrs J Wright Special Needs Support: SENCO:Miss C Donnelly
P4CW Mrs C Webb Mrs R McKavanagh
Miss M Bradley             Mrs C Marken           Mrs L Mc Kinney
P4MS Mr M Sweeney Using ICT Teacher Mrs M Rooney
Substitute Teachers:

Miss L Hughes for P5HD

Classroom Assistants.

Miss C Campbell Miss C Stitt  Mrs M Martin Mrs J Smyth
Mrs D Kane Mrs F Kelly Ms T McCarthy Miss K Mc Keaveney
Mrs C Steele Mrs E McFall Mrs S Ferron
Mrs S Kennedy Mrs A Cully Miss N Mc Laughlin  
Mrs L Walsh Mrs C Mc Garry Mrs B Cush  Miss M Milligan
Ms M Donnelly Mrs D Mc Callum
 Mrs P Mc Manus


Miss A Enright Mrs I Glenholmes


Mr T Culbert Mr P Forsythe
Parish Priest: Fr Brendan Mulhall
Board of Governors 2018-2022

Chairperson                                       Mrs.M Crilly (Child Protection)

Deputy Chairperson                         V. Rev. B Mulhall P.P

EA Representative                           Mr. W. Harte

EA Representative                           Mr A Harbinson

Trustee                                               Mr K Mc Caugherty

Trustee                                               Mrs P Armstrong

DENI Representative                        Mrs R Ward  

Teachers’ Representative                Miss L Murphy

Parents’ Representative                   Mrs D Sloan

Principal                                             Mrs F Boyd